Fare thee well, University of Man

University of Man is dead. Tear your sack cloth, shave your heads, pour out the ashes and gnash your teeth.

At midnight in the silence of the sleep-time,
When you set your fancies free,
Will they pass to where–by death, fools think, imprisoned,
Low he lies who once so loved you, whom you so loved,
–Pity me?

Oh to love so, be so loved, yet so mistaken!
What had I on earth to do
With the slothful, with the mawkish, the unmanly?
Like the aimless, helpless, hopeless, did I drivel
–Being–who?

One who never turned his back but marched breast forward,
Never doubted clouds would break,
Never dreamed, though right were worsted, wrong would triumph,
Held we fall to rise, are baffled to figher better,
Sleep to wake.

No, at noonday in the bustle of man’s work-time
Greet the unseen with a cheer!
Bid him forward, breast and back as either should be,
‘Strive and thrive!’ cry, ‘Speed,–fight on, fare ever
There as here!'”

-Browning, Epilogue to Asolando

Mentu, Ashur, Professors, fare thee well.

Veritas numquam perit,
The Poet

This entry was posted in Mort and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Fare thee well, University of Man

  1. Young Hunter says:

    I hadn’t realized it was on that timeline. That’s unfortunate.

  2. A HUGE loss to the community. I disagreed strongly with Mentu on some things, but they were in part the reason I started blogging at all. I loved these two posts the most: http://bit.ly/Pss2SR
    http://bit.ly/Pss4u7

  3. freebird says:

    It’s interesting that in the classical painting above only the dead man and the woman’s right hand (and partially her face) are in white.
    In symbology this would indicate she had a “hand” in his demise.

    Perhaps this is what blindsided mentu also.The dreaded black widow.

  4. Socialkenny says:

    Eloquently written, but by now, the entire Manosphere knows how I feel about Mentu aka Manpoo. I don’t think any of us should be wishing him any farewells. He was an idiot, he sucked donkey balls and his site was trash. Just as In Mala Fide, they pretended as though they were too big to fail, but bit the dust in the end.

    So F**k Uman! Now let’s celebrate with some bottle of champagne!!!

  5. Damn. I was hoping (and probably will still harbor it for the next week) that it was Ashur fucking with us while Mentu was away this week.

    Damn. I’ll miss them

  6. dannyfrom504 says:

    he decided to close shop. he’d been blogging long enough. time to move on to other things.

    • Socialkenny says:

      He decided to close shop because his viewership tanked from about 900 down to 150-200 per day. All this occurred ever since he publicly challenged me and lost. I guess you aren’t smart enough to fucking follow stats Danny Boy
      Sent from my BlackBerry® device

      • dannyfrom504 says:

        lol. whatever you need to tell yourself to feel peachy Angel.

        • Socialkenny says:

          You actually believe that a beaten fighter is gonna hold a press conference and say that he’s retiring because the last guy he fought fucked him up too badly that it demoralized him? Of course not! So of course Professor Manpoo wasn’t gonna come out and say that I retired him and he became dejected after putting out posts after posts and no one was reading his stuff but few Manosphere guys.
          This’ the same thing that happened to Ferd and In Mala Fide. My podcast episode about his behavior on Twitter killed his blogging career. No one wanted to read his blog after that, so he gave up. Learn how to follow trend and read nuances. I’m a very cool dude who loves to get along. But when you fuck me over, I’ll destroy your career as a writer.
          Sent from my BlackBerry® device

          • dannyfrom504 says:

            Kenny- i NEVER said a bad word about you. but you decided to “shit on” my site because i didn’t comment on you site or whatever. sorry…..

            but that’s fucking stupid.

            and if fucking with you leads to a bloggers demise…..why is Bronan still posting?

            say whatever you want about stats, but the fact is this: Mentu DID NOT close shop because of you. i know that for a fact. the subject is now dead. have a nice day.

            kenny, PLEASE post the link to the post about “shitting on me”. reader’s- read the post and get a good laugh. you will see a childish, diva, “pay attenshinz to MEEEEEEE” individual. i checked kenny’s site and i’m one of 5 site “on thin ice”.

            how cute. and remember-
            “I’m a very cool dude who loves to get along. But when you fuck me over, I’ll destroy your career as a writer.”
            let the record show- i’ve NEVER said a bad thing about kenny.

          • Socialkenny says:

            Hey Danny, out of the entire Manosphere, who was the main and only guy who kept up with your articles and ensured that he commented and interacted on each of your posts? Socialkenny. Now notice the trend here. Just as I mentioned in my farewell post to Uman, I was the most interactive poster on his articles before our fallout.
            The point I’m making is, y’all dudes shitted on y’all biggest fan and I just took retribution.
            Dude, Bronan is my man. I never went at Bronan. Of the entire Manosphere, Bronan is the only guy I interact with daily on Twitter. So he was never a target of mines. And to this day, I still comment on his site. Professor Mentu came at me, he’s now retired. Beer and Concrete/The Geographer came at me; he’s now retired. Ferdinand Bardamu(In Mala Fide) came at me,; he’s now retired. Alpha Persona came at me, however, I never retaliated and write a post to massacre him. Matt Forney came at me, however, his post did so poorly that it didn’t even rank in a Google search of “Socialkenny”, so I totally didn’t see that post until yesterday. And I’m just not encouraged enough to go at Alpha Persona and Matt.
            Sent from my BlackBerry® device

Leave a Reply

